I haven’t blogged in a while but that ended in 2016. In 2017, I will publish at least one blog every week. I left a lot of projects uncompleted in 2016 but none will be left half-done in 2017. I am not making new year resolutions, but I see the New Year as an opportunity to start all over, step on the gas, go for broke and achieve all set goals. Despite the incompleteness that characterized 2016 for me, I managed to see some key journeys to their final destinations. One such is putting a ring on the fourth finger of the girl I dated for years.

I took other big leaps.

I left a job I truly love for the ‘greater good’. I still do the work pro bono and would have loved to return when I was invited recently, but there is so much at stake and I do not yet have the guts that makes one take big risks. I know this is one of the several other things that needs to change about me in 2017; I need to take more risks.

I have a sport blog that I was unserious about in 2016. This year, I will publish at least a post per day.

I am also going to read more books this year. I used to read a lot of books until I got so distracted by life and my reading reduced to just a few books and a lot of articles every year. In 2017, I am going to read a lot of both.

2017 will be a year of giving. I will give everything I do not need to those who need them. From clothes to shoes and bags; even money … everything. You can join me on this.

cloth_nigeria-1

2017 is going to be an interesting journey. I can’t wait!

